Photography: Spring Rose Her Weary Head and Sang (Part #2)

Our week off is slowing dwindling to an end.  It was not the excitement I expected (we did not end up going anywhere) but being a part of a family means learning to be flexible.  I have had time to go to the gardens and take pictures.  I have also had the opportunity to write, which I have not had these past few weeks because school has been way too busy.

 

I cannot even imagine how it would feel to actually have your day open up to write.  I am always writing it snuck in here or there, wherever I can take it.  It is not easy, but truthfully I do feel a sadness in my heart when I cannot express myself.  It does not matter if the poem is about me or not – what matters is that I need to do it.  This is strange, thinking that not too long ago, I wasn’t writing at all.

 

Here are more photos of our visit to the gardens.  While lovely, I was a bit saddened that the clouds stretched from one end of the sky to the next.  I don’t exactly know why, but I feel absolutely joyful at the thought of a gorgeous, deep, blue sky.  We had it last weekend, but as you well know my sd card decided to delete all my pictures.  Anyway – I do hope you enjoy the view I share with you, it truly brings my heart joy to see it again…

 

IMG_6091 (2)

 

IMG_6102 (2)

 

IMG_6112 (2)

 

IMG_6163 (2)

 

IMG_6184 (2)

 

IMG_6241 (2)

 

IMG_6247 (2)

 

IMG_6285 (2)

 

 

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. leigha66 says:

    Such beautiful flowers! I can’t wait to see some around here.

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you! Yeah, we have some here but tonight it is finally raining. Counting the days before another trek to the gardens 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. leigha66 says:

        You’re welcome. Hope you get back there soon!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on ravenhawks' magazine and commented:
    Awesome!!

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so very much. I appreciate it!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. OMG Sumyanna, they are so beautiful! I love them all!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so very much Phyllis. It was truly a beautiful visit. So glad I was able to “take you” with me 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

