Daily Post Photo Challenge: Beauty Lays Her Head Down in a Bed of Green

This week’s Daily Post Photo Challenge is the color green.  This one is quite easy for me, since green is my favorite color and always has been.  I’ve heard kids say, “my favorite color is pink” or “my favorite color is purple” and perhaps I just like standing out from the crowd, but I have to admit that I have ALWAYS loved green because it appears in nature in so many various colors and shades.

 

Of course, as one might assume – my second favorite color is blue.  For this challenge, of course, that fact is irrelevant.  However, to me the green stretches of earth and the blue stretches of sky are what keep me immersed in her beauty.  No matter what photos I take, those colors always take center stage.  It is not to say that photos without these colors are not beautiful, but I think this is what makes nature sing the most for me.  It is the other colors against the backdrop of green that makes them stand out and beg my notice.

 

I would have to think that this is perhaps the reason I always feel a “little” down during the winter time.  I miss the influence that green stretches of earth and all that grows on her have on me.  I look out and see nothing but swathes of grey sky and yellow dying grasses.  Perhaps it is that I just find such hope and promise in spring.  I enjoy wondering what will show up in the gardens and what shades of green shall be their backdrop.  Perhaps I’ll never know why, but for me, beauty always lays her head down in a bed of green and reaches mightily toward the promise of her blue skies.

 

DSCN1743 (2)

 

IMG_0077 (2)

 

IMG_0136 (2)

 

IMG_0144 (2)

 

IMG_0247 (2)

 

IMG_3768 (2)

 

IMG_4910

 

IMG_4930

 

IMG_5136

 

IMG_6187 (2)

 

IMG_9479 (2)

 

WP_20160602_13_55_44_Pro (2)

 

WP_20160613_14_26_18_Pro (2)

 

WP_20160613_14_37_40_Pro (2)

 

Submitted for The Daily Post Photography Challenge: green

 

I hate to say, but once again I have more images for this challenge than I expected.  I will share another post later with some of my other favorite “green” images 🙂

 

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I love green as well! It signifies life to me, brings out the color of my eyes when I wear it, and my son’s eyes which remind me of my father’s whenever I look into them! I also love the natural mixtures of blues & greens in nature, especially in water! Wonderful photos❤

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I so agree with you. Green is the color of life. Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

