Photography: Spring Rose Her Weary Head and Sang (Part #3)

It is so fitting that I share these images today.  It gets right to the heart of why I take them, because any time I like I can just open them and be transported to spring.  It is fitting, because as I predicted it snowed last night.  Our tree outside looks gloriously vibrant, however, despite the snow so that is a good thing.  I do not know, however, how the flowering trees have fared at the gardens and can only hope they are just as resilient.  We have had wind and some snow, but fortunately we did not have hail like last year.

 

So, for those of you already in spring – let us celebrate her beauty.  For those of you (like me) stuck in less appealing weather, let us celebrate her anyway 🙂  I hope you enjoy!

 

IMG_6107 (2)

 

IMG_6246 (2)

 

IMG_6277 (2)

 

I could help but lose myself in the reflections.  The orange shape at the bottom of the photo is a fish.

IMG_6359 (2)

 

IMG_6376 (2)

 

IMG_6427 (2)

 

IMG_6525 (2)

 

IMG_6553 (2)

9 Comments Add yours

  1. leigha66 says:

    All wonderful photos but that first one is my favorite…just lovely!

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you – I fall in love with all of them, but I have to agree I love that one most 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. leigha66 says:

        You’re welcome.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on ravenhawks' magazine and commented:
    Breath taking photography, thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So very glad you liked them

      Like

  3. Pete Hillman says:

    A most wonderful series of images, Sumyanna!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much Pete. I appreciate it. I am so glad spring is near!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. These photographs are gorgeous.

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you Robbie 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

