Photographic Poetry #1: In the Silence

I thought I would write a poem for some of my photography, whether a flower, a scene, or even bubble photography.  I like a bit of a challenge.  Yesterday, I wrote my first one (and hopefully more shall follow).  Should you be inspired, please feel free to join in on the challenge – just write for the photo!

 

WIN_20170327_14_11_29 (2)

 

In the silence,
I have learned
to come across
her gentle beauty.
I hold my breath
as I trace her lines.
This is where
my soul is met
with thoughts to ponder
and my curious ways
waver with the wind.
It is a gentle breath
of air expelled
and she, in return
gives a welcoming sigh.
I never seem to know
what I shall see
nor how her splendor
shall be expressed.

© Sumyanna 2017

 

You can feel free to use the photo. as long as you give rights to the owner and photographer.  Photograph rights are for this challenge only and not other uses.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. L.E. Hunt says:

    I love it 🙂 It’s so fun to write poems off of pictures.

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you – it definitely is 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. leigha66 says:

    Beautiful poem!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. leigha66 says:

        You’re welcome Sumyanna!

        Like

Leave a Reply

