Grasshoppers, Butterflies and Flowers, Oh My! (Post #2)

Today I thought I’d revisit the gardens once again.  This is a different location, held close to the mountains.  They have a bit of a farm with a barn and a few animals.  I was surprised at the amount of rabbits and hares that just openly hopped around.  You almost had to be careful where to step!  I cannot even begin to describe what a beautiful day we had there.  Everything was absolutely lovely.  This was during the end of the summer so it was warm and bright, with a crisp blue sky.

 

I like to linger there in my memory on colder days, which makes taking these photographs especially meaningful for me.  Fortunately, today proves to be a warmer day.  We just bought my son a tag-a-long bike to attach to my bike and we are hoping to try it out this afternoon.  He is incredibly excited, to say the least and keeps asking when we are going out.  I hope it works well because we have not had a chance to ride much at all because he was getting heavy in his trailer.  This bike allows him to help, but also he gets to see more on the ride.  So, while I am enjoying the warmer days, I know some of you may be experiencing other weather.  I share with you some beauty from last summer…

 

IMG_9459 (2)

 

IMG_9498 (2)

 

IMG_9549 (2)

 

Look what a grasshopper left behind…IMG_9570 (2)

 

IMG_9740 (2)

 

IMG_9753 (2)

 

IMG_9819 (2)

 

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. leigha66 says:

    Beautiful… I love the critters you included this time!

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you! I was so glad to find them. It made the trip all the more memorable 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. leigha66 says:

        You’re welcome.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on ravenhawks' magazine and commented:
    Thank you for sharing your garden

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So glad you enjoyed the pictures!

      Like

  3. Beautiful photos. They make you want to breathe. Thank you. : )

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much! It was such a lovely day there. I do hope to go again this year!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

