Grasshoppers, Butterflies and Flowers, Oh My! (Post #4)

We’ve had a bit of snow, a lot of cold, and the kids have been sick.  I never realized how hard it would be to try to get them to do even a little bit of schoolwork when they are sick.  Well, actually they haven’t been this sick before.  My 2nd youngest makes it seem like she is dying, so I’ve been keeping them on the couch all week.  The youngest is a boy and so far he is still running around and we have to remind him to slow down 🙂

 

So yeah, I’ve been a bit quiet lately.  I’ve been reminiscing about growing up and I realized how fortunate I have been to have many people in my life.  I cannot even begin to say how thankful I am for their efforts, taking me under their wing.  It is a blessing – people can truly be a blessing that we should never overlook.  Not only that, but we ALL should try our best to be that blessing for someone else, each and every day.

 

Life, in my opinion, should not be a selfish endeavor.  There is a lot of need.  There is a lot of people who struggle to find their own worth.  If we cannot be a voice for good, if we cannot help someone up when they are down – I wonder what good our voice is.  Right now, I’d like to give a special shout out to someone beautiful in my life.  She believed in me when I did not believe in myself.  She will never truly know how much she has meant to me, but today I choose to at least say something.  Sadly, for many years I had lost contact – not only that, I had forgotten your last name.  However, this week I was able to find you and I just want to say thank you Jackie Hamilton.  All these years you have worked tirelessly to help others.  You truly make a difference with all that you do.  I truly love you for that, more than you will ever realize.  So funny that there are tears in my eyes as I say this.  Don’t ever change.

 

Now on to my images – today I am sharing more photos from our trip to the gardens.

IMG_9636

 

IMG_9701

 

IMG_9822

 

IMG_9838

 

IMG_9844

 

IMG_9933

 

IMG_9955

 

IMG_9966

14 Comments Add yours

  1. leigha66 says:

    Another set of beautiful pictures

    Liked by 1 person

      1. leigha66 says:

        You’re welcome.

        Like

  2. Reblogged this on ravenhawks' magazine and commented:
    Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You are gracious caring and never take anything for granted, Sumyanna. Your truly a brilliant shining star.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Oh thank you Phyllis. I don’t know… I grew to realize that even the small things matter much :- I am ever so fortunate and I truly feel bad if I don’t say what needs to be said. Hugs from my part of the world. Hoping you have a beautiful weekend!

      Like

      1. I live in Canada, western. Where are you, Sumyanna?

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Sumyanna says:

          I live in Colorado. I was born in Canada, Ontario to be exact. I seem to have a thing for Canadians, at least that is what my other friend tells me who is also Canadian 😉

          Like

          1. I recall you mentioning being Canadian originally. I wasn’t sure where you currently lived. Beautiful place, Colorado. Never been personally,but I’m the original armchair traveler so… I’ll leave you be now, I imagine you are busy. Love chatting though!

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Sumyanna says:

            No worries – you actually caught me online 😉 It was a treat for me. Since the kids were sick I had a little “free time.”

            Like

          3. Awe, I’m sorry to hear that. It’s rough when they get sick at the same time, it’s over at the same time, but during it’s miserable. Having said that, I’m not sure if them getting the same thing at opposing times is worse because it extends the length of time.

            Like

          4. Sumyanna says:

            It’s okay, they will get over it soon. Since we homeschool they are not sick as often. That is a blessing. What’s worse is when one gets sick and it keeps going around. Fortunately, I think this one will wear out soon.

            Like

Leave a Reply

