Could I Not Be, More Delicate… a poem

on

dew

 

Could I not be
more delicate,
more refined
like the lace-like traces
of grass-dipped dew?
Could I not be
more tranquil,
more laissez-fair
like the subtle moment
of final release
the gentle slip
of water across the edge,
tracing the silent passage
from quivering passenger
to firm resolve on earth?
I want to find
tranquility like this
between my breaths,
in the silent hours.
I want to find
the openness
to let go
and the certainty
it will be with purpose
and though these moments
may be undisclosed,
I know that I
enhanced the view,
even when no one
was looking.

© Sumyanna 2017

Leave a Reply

