The Art of Chasing Bubbles, Part #4

Today I wear a heavy heart.  It is truly not any one thing.  See, I hear about unjust things happening – here and abroad, and it just breaks my heart.  I cannot close my eyes to it.  I cannot build a wall around my heart.  I feel, and sometimes, it just hurts to breathe.  I know I’ve said that before, poetically – but know, it is not a poetic term.  To know that anyone is treated unjustly, I don’t care where, unsettles my heart in ways that perhaps many don’t understand.  They can walk away, they accept, they make sure there is plenty of happiness in their own lives without considering others.  I’m not going to judge them… but I am not of them in any sense.

 

Were I to write about every single injustice, to ensure it is not overlooked, I would never lay down my pen and still many stories would be left untold.  To me, I find that fact rather sad.  Truth be told, injustice has always been around – and will be around much longer than any of us, but that does not make it right.  So if my posts seem a bit different lately (and I do hope you take the time to read them), it is only a reflection of what is in my heart.  I cannot silence it, no matter how hard I were to try.  I weep at the idea that this is what we have become and hope that we can soon learn to strive for much better.  Our success requires it.

 

So after I have depressed you (I promise it is not intended), I want to share with you a beautiful view of more bubbles up close and personal.  If I cannot find the beauty in one place, I will continue to search for it somewhere else…

 

blownaway (2)

 

Stretched (2)

 

wonderful1 (2)

 

wonderful2 (2)

 

wonderful6 (2)

 

wonderful9 (2)

 

wonderful18 (2)

 

wonderful21 (2)

 

 

 

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. leigha66 says:

    I understand how you feel – the news is overwhelming most days. I would be lost without writing to release some of those deep feelings I get. And the photography can open your eyes to unknown beauty. Don’t lose hope… there is always tomorrow. Keep those creative juices flowing to heal some of the pain. (((HUGS)))

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So true. I think that is why I feel the need to write about it. It is like a stress until it is released 🙂 I cannot change everything, but I can at least lend my support in some way. Thank you so much for your kindness as well as your lovely words. Hugs back at ya!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. leigha66 says:

        You are most welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I too have a heavy heart when I see what is happening in the world of late, including my own country. The return of populism as we are seeing now is a very scary thing. It is not a bad thing that you are writing about it – it is cleansing for your and raises awareness in others. I read your poetry avidly and am truly interested in your thoughts. The pen is mightier than the sword!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you Robbie. I don’t see it as a bad thing, but it can be exhausting sometimes. I guess that is when we take a breather 🙂 Only lately, it seems that there is more and more and little time for breath… I just can’t imagine the direction we are headed nor where it could possibly take us. I always hold on to hope, though, and I have seen where injustices have finally led to change (however small). I’m not going anywhere as far as writing is concerned… I think that an my photography keep me sane and help me see the other side of things. People… there are many, many, many, wonderful people in the world – striving for change as well and I cannot forget that, nor can I think that all these horrible atrocities are indicative of all people. It is just overpowering sad sometimes. Fortunately, we have wonderful people around us, like yourself, who help us keep striving for a more beautiful place in this world. As for you last line, I certainly do believe so 🙂 Thank you Robbie, for everything.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. You have a loving open heart ❤️ I too feel despair at how things are in the world. If only people would show love and compassion the energy in the world would magnify and would make things so much better. Unfortunately we can only look inside ourselves and do the best we can to get the message across through our writing. It is exhausting at times and sometimes I have to step back and recharge. Your doing a fantastic job . 🌹

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Oh thank you 🙂 I do hope so. Yes, things are just getting way out of hand. To think when I grew up, I felt safe in the world. Anymore, I’m just not certain… It seems like some are trying to make it more difficult to feel safe. I hope that is not the case and I do certainly hope that these things will push forth change as we’ve never seen it before. It would certainly be a breath of fresh air! Yes, I think I am working on stepping back, but sometimes I just have to say something… it would kill me not to. I think I just need to get outdoors more… It would be a shame to waste any days of beautiful spring, besides… my camera misses me 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

