Your Appearance is Timely, a poem

FontCandy (22)

 

Your appearance

is timely,

I have waited long

to see your triumphant push

against the hardened earth

to see your folded petals

emerge from their cocoon.

Breathless,

I stand watching –

counting your leaning appendages

memorizing the periwinkle lines

that trace across your back.

I may snap a photo,

camera raised

with care and caution,

but similarly –

as I’m watching,

I am writing a poem.

Words come alive

at your embrace

and also, I

raise my painter’s brush,

though I am not an artist.

I paint the edges

of your essence

upon my own soul.

Today,

is just another day,

one – among many

but I found it

ever more valuable

finding joy

in your presence.

 

© Sumyanna 2017

 

Written for The Daily Post Prompt: timely

 

 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. And now my heart has melted into mush with such beautiful words 🐣🌹

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Oh wow – thanks for the compliment!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Nemo says:

    Very beautiful post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Nemo says:

        You are welcome ☺

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Absolutely beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re most welcome ☺️

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

