Photography: Swallowed by Fire

Not long ago, my daughter and I were at the store when some huge scented candles are on sale.  I am a sucker for anything that smells good, but usually they smell awful.  Imagine my surprise when the scents were gorgeous.  We were sold, and since they were incredibly cheap, we bought a few to keep the schoolroom smelling lovely as we do school.

 

Not long ago, I had the flame going and of course, I was absorbed in it.  Minutes later, I take my digital microscope out and see what I can see…  The original photos are fabulous on their own, but I think when I edited them, the program was able to see variations in color that were not as visible to the eye.  They translated the images differently than I had imagined and it was beautiful.  So for today, I share with you flickering flames, reinterpreted…

 

The first two photos are original, unaltered images.  Love how you can see the wick of the candle in the first one…

01

 

03

 

02

 

flame1

 

flame2

 

 

flame3

 

flame4

 

flame5

 

flame6

 

flame7

 

I wanted to see what the side of the flame looked like.  This image was taken sideways along the flame and shows the heat coming off of the flame.last

 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. leigha66 says:

    Cool (or should I say hot) … really like the side of the flame!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      🙂 I thought it was interesting because it is something we rarely get the chance to just look at and absorb ourselves in…

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you Phyllis. I don’t know if it is the same for others, but I am fascinated at looking closer at things.

      Like

      1. I’m always curious about what makes things tick.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Sumyanna says:

          Thank goodness! I was worried I was being strange 🙂

          Like

          1. Then I guess I am too snicker snicker🤗😀😅🙄🤔😉

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Sumyanna says:

            Yay! Welcome to the club 🙂

            Like

          3. Woot small but valuable hehe

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

