Grasshoppers, Butterflies and Flowers, Oh My! (Post #6)

It is so funny.  These days we have bluer skies, but the breeze is a bit cooler.  We go to bed hot and wake up in the morning cold.  Oh, the changes in the seasons!  I have yet to go to the gardens, but I am holing on to hop this week.  I just might sneak over with the kids this week.  They have testing, but later in the week and we have “off” on Monday and Tuesday (unless they still have work to complete from the last week).

 

We finally have bikes for all the kids now, so it is possible we actually might get out and go biking as well.  Can you believe school will be out in a month?  Oh, I am counting the days!  As always, there is a lot to do in the summer as well.  I try to make up for all the things we haven’t done during the year.  It goes too quickly and soon I will be posting that school is in session again 🙂  Oh, well – I leave you to more beautiful views of the gardens near the mountains.  I seriously need to get out there as well…  My camera hopefully has missed me as much as I have missed her.

 

IMG_9537 (2)

 

IMG_9565 (2)

 

IMG_9774 (2)

 

IMG_9815 (2)

 

IMG_9818 (2)

 

IMG_9827 (2)

 

IMG_9841 (2)

 

IMG_9993 (2)

5 Comments Add yours

  1. leigha66 says:

    Fresh strawberries from the garden… oooh, your picture made my mouth water. Great pictures!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So funny that one sticks out for you – I kept looking at it and asking myself “is that too simple?” but at the same time there was something just gorgeous about it. It reminds me of summer. Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. leigha66 says:

        You’re welcome!

        Like

  2. Wow your photos are amazing 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

