Beauty Possible, Beneath your Touch (a poem)

FontCandy

 

I breathe easy

because you are near me.

I know,

your treasure

as I see it, reflected in my own eyes

and I have come to understand

the lengths to which

I have learned

to define myself

by the beauty

that you see in my soul.

I breathe

the air you breathe

and somehow,

it completes me

I sing the songs

that only you and I

may understand,

but I cherish the connection

your hand gently held in mine

your thoughts

intertwined with my own

perhaps singing,

a different song,

but side by side

they complement

the enjoyable sound

that nature seeks

and the world..

requires.

Many refuse

to seek the harmony

within our veins.

They refuse to speak

and deny the song,

but I will stand with you

through sunshine and rain.

May you know

that the beauty

reflected in my eyes

is your own

and the beauty

you see in me,

became possible

beneath the touch

of your gentle heart.

 

© Sumyanna 2017

 

Beyond Gorgeous image courtesy of Pixabay.com

11 Comments Add yours

  1. A glorious tribute to the special person in your life.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much Robbie. Deserving of each and every word. I am fortunate.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much Leigha!

      Like

      1. leigha66 says:

        You’re welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful and sweet. Keep up the good work.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Stunning 😊👍🌹

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I appreciate that. Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

