Because I Don’t Have a Photographic Memory (Part #30)

Today has been a busy day of testing for the kids.  The school had technical problems so the kid’s testing was consolidated to two days.  They ended up getting there at 9 in the morning and staying until 4.  The other kids that don’t have testing enjoyed the day shopping, which is rare for us since we are usually too busy.  It was nice, but tomorrow we are hoping to find a place with WiFi and get some work done.

 

We actually saw some beautiful pelicans today, but unfortunately not long after we spotted them, it started to rain rather hard so I did not get any pictures.  Perhaps next time.  Anyway, for now I leave you with more beauty from the nearby garden.  I hope they do somehow brighten your day!

 

IMG_6100 (2)

 

IMG_6116 (2)

 

IMG_6251 (2)

 

IMG_6372 (2)

 

IMG_6457 (2)

 

IMG_6485 (2)

 

IMG_6489 (2)

 

IMG_6494 (2)

13 Comments Add yours

  1. leigha66 says:

    These are wonderful! Thanks so much for brightening my day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much! Leigha. So glad you liked them 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. leigha66 says:

        You’re most welcome.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so very much!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely photographs, Sumyanna. Those tests sound hectic, 9am to 4pm – a very long day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Oh thank you! Yes, it was incredibly hard and I had to deal with very tired, irritable kids all the way home 🙂 My daughter still has to go back next week. I’m making sure to make my voice heard now so it doesn’t happen again. They should NEVER overlook kids with learning disabilities. It should be their first concern.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh absolutely, they need to plan for children with learning barriers. Hope this week goes better.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Sumyanna says:

          I do hope so 🙂 Going to drive another distance this week. Thankfully, it is only for one day and they are going to give her a break on some of her assignments this week. I’m glad I asked them 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m a sucker for blossoms and they are my favourite, but I loved all of these Sumyanna, just gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      You are not alone 🙂 So glad you enjoyed them!

      Like

  4. B-e-a-u-t-i-f-u-l 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

