Photography: Spring Rose Her Weary Head and Sang (Part #6)

Seriously, right now I am looking at the weather and they are calling for 70% chance of snow.  Oh wow.  I know it has been colder, but snow?!?  I’m hoping they are wrong.  I have to take one kiddo to testing tomorrow and it is a bit of a drive.  Not looking forward to trudging through snow.  The weatherman has been wrong before, so I guess I’ll have to see by morning.  Seeing as we will be out all day testing, I thought I’d share tonight.  Things have been busy and I finally exploded and wrote a few poems today.  I seem to always need to do that at some point and I have been way too quiet 🙂

 

Here are some beautiful photos from our last trip to the gardens.  Still holding on to hope that we will go soon.  We tried, but things just got too busy.  Enjoy the view – and hopefully it will fill your day with sunshine 🙂

 

IMG_6104 (2)

 

IMG_6151 (2)

 

IMG_6235 (2)

 

IMG_6248 (2)

 

IMG_6313 (2)

 

IMG_6442 (2)

 

IMG_6461 (2)

 

IMG_6501 (2)

 

 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. These flowers are stunning, Sumyanna.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much. I can’t wait to get to the gardens. There is going to be so much to see!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. leigha66 says:

    Beautiful photos as always. I sure hope you didn’t have to drive in snow! It is nearly May we should all be done with snow. I know we have a chance of frost tonight here. It is pretty crazy.

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much. Fortunately it did not snow… then. It snowed a few days later. I absolutely hate driving in the snow. Fortunately things were rather windy, but otherwise pretty days which turned to rain later in the day. So glad it is over!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. leigha66 says:

        You’re welcome. Hope spring is here to stay now!

        Like

        1. Sumyanna says:

          I’m not going to hold my breath, but it is warmer now 🙂 Tomorrow it is supposed to be 80 F. We have had snow even when that happens… I’m glad to at least see snippets of blue sky.

          Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on ravenhawks' magazine and commented:
    Wow beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ❤️ feeling the joys of spring now after seeing such beautiful flowers. What part of the world do you live in 🙂

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Sorry I did not respond sooner. I’m only now getting to my comments! Testing these past three weeks were hectic. Yes, seeing those fills my heart with joy. Soon! We live in Colorado.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

