Photography: Willingly Losing Myself in the Beauty of Spring (Post #4)

on

We’ve gone a couple of times to the garden so far.  I know, it has only been two weeks since school let out – but the weather has been nice so far so we didn’t want to waste any time.  Much warmer weather is expected this week.  I am hoping to go to a different garden location sometime soon, but today (at least) will be filled with more spring cleaning and planning for the summer.  It may seem rather boring, but when you are going full-steam ahead all the time with school, it is actually nice to have things back the way you wish they always were 🙂

 

Depending on the kids putting things where they belong when you ask for help proves fruitless.  I will often ask one to put the scissors away and they will just move it from one spot to the other – not where it belongs.  So then you have to ask them to put it away – to find it moved from one spot to the other.  Sad thing is, “where they belong” is only a few steps further away from that spot, but it seems like so much time is saved by not getting it there.  So thinking that since we have “all hands on deck” makes the house neater is definitely not anything more than a dream and while I clean one room, it seems they are pulling apart one each 🙂  This is one of those times when I would say I wish there was more of me to go around… but I digress.  On to the pictures!

 

IMG_8761 (2)

 

IMG_8764 (2)

 

IMG_8868 (2)

 

IMG_8923 (2)

 

IMG_8978 (2)

 

IMG_9020 (2)

11 Comments Add yours

  1. leigha66 says:

    Beautiful pictures as always. I hope you got some serious help with your spring cleaning instead just moving things around. My daughter does the same thing… she has gotten better as an “adult” (she will always be my baby) but still can make a mess. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      We are trudging through it and taking breaks by going outdoors. The other day we only got to a park and I got photos of dandelions. It’s not much… but it is outdoors!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. leigha66 says:

        Dandelions are better than nothing!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Sumyanna says:

          Actually, the shots were wonderful and we got to spend time outdoors listening to thunder quite a ways away. It was rather peaceful, not being in a rush 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. leigha66 says:

            Will we get to see them? I do like distant thunder too.

            Liked by 1 person

          2. Sumyanna says:

            I posted them today 🙂 Just simple photographs of dandelions in a field, but it was a nice day. I did not get any photos of the lightening, but just enjoyed the sound in the distance.

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful pictures! The white flowers on the second to last photo are my favorite. I love being able to see the delicate lines in their petals. So pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you. I have such a hard time picking a favorite.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I can see why! There are so many beautiful choices!

        Like

  3. Wow your flowers lift my soul , love them 😊🌹

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

