Photography: Willingly Losing Myself in the Beauty of Spring (Post #5)

on

Today the weather has been a bit warmer.  Although I’d love to say we are complete done with spring cleaning – I still have more to do.  Trying to weed out clothes the kids no longer wear and things that have overstayed their purpose.  Besides that, I am hoping to go outdoors and get out in the sun.  I am hoping that we can go hiking this weekend, I miss the mountains.  Last year we tried to “break in” my son.  It takes a bit, but the first time you go, they often want to be carried at some point.  He’s around 50 pounds so that is not happening 🙂  We’ve gone hiking a bit in fall and he did an excellent job and the walk really held his interest.  I love that I can share my love of the outdoors with them.  Strangely enough, while his younger sister and he may find reasons to argue around the house, outdoors – they don’t find any reason to.  I guess that’s all the more reason to get oudoors!

 

Here are more photos from our visits to the gardens last week.  I hope you enjoy them as much as I did taking them.

 

IMG_8717 (2)

 

IMG_8719 (2)

 

IMG_8743 (2)

 

IMG_8765 (2)

 

IMG_8858 (2)

 

IMG_8901 (2)

 

 

15 Comments Add yours

  1. leigha66 says:

    Love these… that rose is remarkable!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Yes, she was definitely a beauty!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on ravenhawks' magazine and commented:
    Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you for sharing!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pete Hillman says:

    Beautiful series of floral images, Sumyanna!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. So gorgeous, Sumyanna. That rose!!!! wow.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I know… They had many beauties.

      Like

  5. Stunning. I have some columbines that look just like those. I wish I had some of those stunning roses. Beautiful. : )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      They have a lovely rose garden, but right now many of them are getting too much heat, I think. Later on we may see more beauties!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. [ Smiles ] Superb-looking flowers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. [ Smiles ] You are welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

