Portraits Poetry Series #58: We Complete One Another

In case you haven’t been here before, I love writing prompts – whether a list of words, one word, or even an image.  With these posts, I have written poems specifically about paintings and I hope, with my words, you see the scene just as visibly in your heart and mind as if you had seen the image itself.

 

Portraits Series

We are opposites,
you and I –
the yin and yang
that woven together
makes us whole.
You complete
all that I am
and all that I strive for
and I can only wonder
how I ever existed
before you made
your presence known.
A kind hello,
a smile
and our friendship
was born
and over time
our friendship has grown
I have never loved
as I love all that you are
and I have never been
all that I could be
until your love
made me see
all that I am –
and all that I can see
are treasured beauty
I have willingly blossomed
in your loving presence.

(c) Sumyanna 2016

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. leigha66 says:

    Beautiful poem!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. leigha66 says:

        You’re welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

