Photography: Viewing Life with the Eyes of a Child (Post #2)

Things have been busy here – running errands, going to wellness checkups, buying clothes for the kids.  It sounds crazy, but a lot gets pushed aside when you homeschool because we are too busy.  It’s not a complaint – but I do hope we can finish our errands and get back out into nature.  I’m missing it!  It’s been rather hot here though, so perhaps I should not complain going to the mall where there is air conditioning.  Tomorrow is going to be nice and we are…

 

going to the Butterfly Pavilion.  We got free tickets through our library and it seems I will only have to play for me 🙂  I am hoping to take a lot of beautiful pictures.  Last time I went there, my oldest daughter was only 1 (she is now 16).  Yes, it’s been a while.  See, back then – I did not take out a camera.  I did not notice the little things.  I went once and said, okay… that’s enough for me.  See how things can change!  Now, I am looking forward to our trip and I worry that I will probably want to go there again and again.  We went to a beautiful Butterfly Pavilion in New Mexico a few years ago.  Sadly, I have no idea where the pictures went.  Perhaps I will start a new collection.

 

Until then… here are the images from our simple stop at a nearby soccer field.  I know what you’re thinking, “and you brought your camera?”  Yes, believe it or not I did.  Strangely… if I wasn’t already used to seeing more closely I would not have bothered.  Even when I got out of the car, I wasn’t sure it was a worthy view.  However, as I walked across the grass, I started to see things differently and seriously – I am so glad I did.  I do hope you enjoy a little romp around a soccer field for me, and hopefully when you see one again in your own travels, you won’t ever look at it the same again.

 

IMG_9329 (2)

 

IMG_9346 (2)

 

IMG_9348 (2)

 

IMG_9352 (2)

 

IMG_9355 (2)

 

IMG_9359 (2)

 

IMG_9360 (2)

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful images!

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Like

  2. frankhubeny says:

    Nice details of those plants.

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much. It helps sometimes to get down on the ground… I hope I still have many more years before I can’t get back up 🙂

      Like

  3. Love the photos. When I first started looking at other people’s photos online I felt like I didn’t have anything here to compare, nothing to take pictures of. But once you ‘see’ what’s around you there is no problem at all…

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I know what you mean. Truthfully, I’m not sure if everyone loves what I do share. However, I guess I am just posting it mostly for me and hoping that others will enjoy the view. It’s not that I don’t care… but that to gauge what everyone else wants is so difficult. I see so many photography blogs that are so incredibly amazing… and I could let that get me down, but I guess there’s nothing wrong with sharing my kind of beautiful too 🙂 I do hope you share more… your view is just as beautiful, if not moreso.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Such simple beauty! Gorgeous!❤️~Anne

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. sarfraz761 says:

    Awesome post and website

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I love dandelions, Sumyanna. We used to pick them when we were children and blow on them to tell the time. The number of blows you had to make before all the fluff is gone indicated the hour.

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Oh me too! My son not too long ago ran out and got all of the ones in our backyard and blew them all over. I just knew my husband would not have liked it… but that is what kids do – explore and enjoy everything they see. We used to blow and make a wish.

      Like

Leave a Reply

