Daily Post Photography Challenge: The Focus Changes the View

Today, I am going to share a few older images.  To me, I am always interested in focus – mostly trying to capture the tiniest of details in a flower, trying to find the intricate ways they are different from one another.  I have used my camera for photos like these as well as using a nifty little microscope camera I purchased a while ago.  I like to see the edges of everything and ponder what I still do not see.

 

A while ago we purchased a microscope camera for one of my daughter’s science projects.  Of course, I could not help imagine what other ways I could use it.  It was there that I was even more absorbed in trying to bring to life what we ordinarily would not see.  My journey seems to have started with bubbles… gone on to other things… and then returned to bubbles again.  I personally cannot get enough of them!

 

wonderful9 (2)

 

 

WIN_20170327_13_18_03 (2)

 

WIN_20170307_16_41_43_Pro (2)

 

WIN_20170302_11_05_35_Pro (2)

 

 

wonderful9 (2)

 

 

WIN_20170327_14_11_24_Pro (2)

 

 

WIN_20170327_13_31_59 (2)

 

From photos of flowers, to leaves hanging on trees, to shadows and reflections… I am always seeking to find the best focus.  However, one day that changed last winter, when we went to the gardens.  They had lights all over the trees and as night started to descend, I started playing with my camera settings.  I found that the less focused the image… the more beautiful it was in my eyes.  I mean lights are always beautiful, but I was amazed at the intricate patterns of light.

 

img_3965-2

 

img_4021-2

 

img_4006-2

 

img_3897-2

 

img_3988-2

 

img_4013-2

 

Either way… whether you are focused on the finest details or if you are blurring the lines… I find beauty and I hope you can see it too.

 

(c) Sumyanna 2017

 

Submitted for The Daily Post Photography Challenge: focus

 

 

Other Fabulous posts on this topic:

 

Compass & Camera

Cee’s Showcase of Photography

Spirit in Politics

Nan’s Farm – Inside Out

Nes Felicio Photography

Spying With My Little Eye

thechangingpalette

Travels and Trifles

Inner Whispers

A Sense of Wonder

 

 

 

 

 

 

14 Comments Add yours

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so much for sharing!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. moorezart says:

        You’re welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. frankhubeny says:

    I liked those less focused images with all those colorful circles.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Yes, I was quite shocked to realize how much I loved how they turned out 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. 😳wow they were great so beautiful 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I still love looking at those photos 🙂 I think its great that I can still look back at them in awe. My camera can be quite amazing.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. poetrylover says:

    Oh gosh I love the lights ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you… yes they have been my favorites as well 🙂

      Like

  4. Rupali says:

    Wonderful collection for the theme.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Like

  5. Pete Hillman says:

    You certainly capture such beautiful forms, colours, and light, Sumyanna! They are like glimpses of new worlds at the other end of the universe.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So true. I am glad I tripped on them as it wasn’t my main focus at the time. I hope to do more bubble photographs outdoors as the changes in clouds, the blue of the sky, the green of the grass and even our deck get slightly captured in the bubble’s reflections.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

