Photography: The Many Colors of Beauty (Part #3)

It has been a while since we have visited the gardens.  Some days, it just gets too hot and if the images don’t have too much glare, they are blurry because I was rushing to get out of the blazing sun.  See, in Colorado (at least where I live) we don’t have huge trees everywhere, creating glorious shade.  Instead, we have all open sky.  It reaches from one end of the horizon to the other.  Sometimes, it may remain to be see through a flurry of houses here or there but we definitely are open to the elements.

 

Even when going hiking – a full sky rises overhead.  If you are lucky, some trails have tree cover, but many do not.  So I am a bit of a wimp and I decide to go hiking when it is cooler (yay for fall time!) or when the weather is a bit agreeable.  This is also the same for when I take pictures.  I just hope for more agreeable days and find other things to do on the less agreeable ones 🙂

 

So today, I shall share with you some images from when we went to the gardens not long ago.  As I’ve been cooped indoors laying wood floors, I have not held the scent of a flower for a while now.  I am hoping… next week.  Until then, please enjoy the view 🙂

 

IMG_0010 (2)

 

IMG_0311 (2)

 

IMG_0091 (2)

 

IMG_0257 (2)

 

IMG_0292 (2)

 

IMG_0397 (2)

 

IMG_0454 (2)

12 Comments Add yours

  1. leigha66 says:

    I love your perspective on flowers… so beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So thrilled you like them Leigha! Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. leigha66 says:

        You’re welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely photos but I absolutely adore the last one of the two flowers, they look like they are having a conversation, wonder what it’s about?

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I know exactly what you mean – I saw it too. I find it has a dreamy quality… begging you to read their story 🙂 Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’d like to hear their story 😊

        Like

  3. Reblogged this on ravenhawks' magazine and commented:
    wonderful photos!

    Like

  4. Gorgeous as usual, I see parts of flowers that I never knew existed in your photos 😊

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Oh now those are worlds I shall cherish 🙂 I absolutely adore when I trip upon a different view. Some of the times it is on purpose, but most of the time it is on accident. Accidents make for some amazing results 🙂 Hope you are enjoying your time away…

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Terri says:

    Beautiful flowers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

