Photography: Evening Stroll in the Gardens (Post #1)

on

I have found out the hard way that my camera does not like taking evening photos.  Or perhaps it is just the photographer.  It is hard sometimes taking the time for photography if everyone else is not caught up in the act.  Otherwise, someone gets left behind and others walk alone.  So yeah, I did try to hurry this time as we were all trying to enjoy a bit of a stroll at the gardens.

 

I mean, I could have just left the camera home, and I did try but one of the kiddos brought it so they could take pictures.  The problem is, I would be kicking myself if a photographic moment presented itself and I could not capture it.  So, while many of my photos turned out too dark and grainy – a few turn out just perfectly (to my delight).  There is definitely something to be said for not giving up.  I hope you enjoy your stroll through the Botanic Gardens.

 

01 (2)

 

02 (2)

 

03 (2)

 

04 (2)

 

05 (2)

 

06 (2)

 

07 (2)

14 Comments Add yours

  1. leigha66 says:

    These are all beautiful! Not sure what kind of flower that third one is, but it almost looks like a purple spider trapped in leaves…very unique.

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So glad you liked them 🙂 I’m not sure which type it is – I will have to look it up. I have a new picture posted of its adult stage on my last post of the series so far. When I took the photo I could not help but think – that’s a purple spider!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. leigha66 says:

        Glad it wasn’t just me that thought it was a purple spider!

        Like

  2. Reblogged this on ravenhawks' magazine and commented:
    Beautiful flowers!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you for sharing!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Henrietta Watson says:

    Reblogged this on All About Writing and more.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you for sharing!

      Like

      1. Henrietta Watson says:

        You are welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. The evenig light gives those photos a lovely softness.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you Jane. Yes, it does. I guess you learn something with a little experimentation 😉 I may have to do it again… this time on purpose.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That sounds like a good plan 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

