Photography: The Many Colors of Beauty (Part #4)

on

I spend a lot of my time taking beauty in.  I don’t know where this practice started but I would not be surprised if it started right at the beginning.  Perhaps it was when I first opened my eyes and saw the world for the first time.  I guess sometimes – “when” something started does not really matter, but perhaps what matters most is that it continues.  For me, it is an important part of my life.  When I am not taking photographs or writing poetry about what I see, I ease it all in to my heart to be cherished at later moments when they are really needed.

 

It gives me solace.  It allows me to see that there is more to the world that just what I see upon first observation.  It requires me to open my eyes wider than I am used to.  It reminds me that truly – the world is a beautiful place, even if people sometimes try to make it less beautiful.  I hold on to those memories when I desire to scream at the injustices in the world.  I hold it close to my heart when I doubt myself – but it allows me to see that there is a place for me, even if it has not found me yet.

 

I try to share that vision with others.  I never know if other people will see the same things or if those things I share will hold the same meaning, but I know that they are important.  I needed them at one time or another and I can only hope it matters to someone else.  It does not matter if I ever even know if it struck a chord, but I do hope that it touches someone.  Perhaps it might just be to give a smile.  Yet other times, it might be the very thing they needed because the world seemed a cold and unaccepting place.

 

So here, you will find a reminder –  there is more to life than meets the eye, especially when you aren’t looking.  Most of us are too busy these days to keep a watchful eye.  So it shall be a reminder to look more deeply, to try to discern its truths.  May it make you smile – may it make you laugh – may it be the virtual hug you needed.  There is nothing more I could hope to give – than what sometimes I even need for myself.

 

IMG_2103 (2)

 

IMG_2174 (2)

 

IMG_2291 (2)

 

IMG_2204 (2)

 

IMG_2279 (2)

 

IMG_2286 (2)

 

IMG_2298 (2)

 

IMG_2225 (2)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. These photos are amazing! I love it! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So glad you like them 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

