Never the Same, a poem

on

NeverSame

 

I am not going

to be the same

tomorrow

nor am I the same

I was last week

for I strive

I strive

to be the woman

I deserve to be.

Stretching –

beyond the hurt

reaching –

beyond what many see

this is me

this is me

recovering

from the wounds

my love no longer bound

to other’s limitations

I shall grow

I shall be

and someday, I shall find me.

 

(c) Sumyanna 2017

 

Beautiful image courtesy of Pexels.com

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Nice poem with beautiful eyes!!!

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you so very much! Glad you liked them.

      Like

  2. leigha66 says:

    It is a life long search as we are always evolving…wonderful poem!

    Like

  3. Interesting poem that I feel many will relate to 🌹

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you Rose 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

