Photography: Garden Dreams in Black and White (Post #2)

I thought today would be a good opportunity to see from a different point of view. Most often, I love to immerse myself in the colors of the gardens – being swept up by the lush greens, the dazzling pinks and yellows, the crisp whites. I often overlook the beauty of black and white photographs. It’s not to say that I don’t see its beauty – but I don’t spend as much time composing them, I don’t pay as much attention to contrasting colors and how shadows and lighting can be instrumental in showing the beauty of place.

As with all things, I try a little – I stretch just a bit out of my comfort zone to see what else can be seen. I am usually rewarded and I do think you’ll agree these photos are just as lovely (if not moreso) in black and white. I hope you enjoy another romp through the gardens. May it bring a smile to your face and some sunshine into your day.

 

1 (2)

 

2 (2)

 

3 (2)

 

4 (2)

 

5 (2)

 

6 (2)

 

7 (2)

 

8 (2)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. They are very good 😊

    Like

    1. Sumyanna says:

      So glad you like them Elaine 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

