Photography: Summer Gardens Not Forgotten (Post #1)

I think I need a nap 🙂  I just now realized that the photos I shared enthusiastically yesterday – thinking those were the ones I had set aside long ago to share, were actually already shared.  Umm, my bad!  This is what happens when you have too much going on.  Your brain turns to mush.  I’m laughing, so don’t feel too bad for me.  I guess this is just the result of trying so hard to have “me time” along with all the other hats you are accustomed to wearing.

 

Today I am (hopefully) going to share some photos you have not yet seen 🙂  These are from one of our glorious visits to the local gardens in Colorado.  Those days are slowly fading away… believe it or not, we have already had snow this week and it still continues to melt and drip from our roofs.  The snow was quite a bit of a surprise.  It’s not like we’ve been having really warm weather or anything, but it was unexpected.

 

Someone who also agreed was a beautiful Painted Lady Butterfly.  We found her while checking out the snow through our window in the morning.  She was clinging to the screen and shivering with snow upon her back.  Before this, they were saying Meteorologists here noticed large swarms of Painted Ladies coming this way and we have noticed!  They have clung in hordes on all of the flower bushes.  Being good hosts, we brought the Painted Lady in while it continued to snow.  We kept her warm and safe as it snowed.  The next day, as always, the snow began to melt.  We released her to the wind and she carried on her own path… sunning on our roof with the other butterflies, hoping to stay warm before the commute elsewhere.  I don’t know if it is just me, but I truly feel extremely blessed when we have encounters such as these…

 

IMG_0003 (2)

 

IMG_0012 (2)

 

IMG_0076 (2)

 

IMG_0098 (2)

 

IMG_0121 (2)

 

IMG_0225 (2)

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Reblogged this on ravenhawks' magazine and commented:
    Beautiful !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. wolfnowl says:

    We had a monarch live with us for ten days, once. Marcia wrote about it, here: http://www.wolfnowl.com/our-stories/marcias-stories/angel-on-my-finger/

    Hugs,
    M&M

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      I am going to check that out. A few years ago, we raised Painted Ladies and then set them free. We have always been enamored by their beauty!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. You can have your photographs on a repeat cycle anytime, I love them every time 🌹

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you sweet lady 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Nice macro work especially the cone flower.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sumyanna says:

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

