Birds · Flowers · Macro Photography · Nature Photography · Photography

Because I Don’t Have a Photographic Memory (Part #14)

I will begin by saying – this is a continuation of posts, sharing photos that have sat upon my computer drive, unloved.  I love to take photos – lots and lots of photos.  I love to see things in a new way and I guess the only reason I have so many photos is that even the imperfect ones touch my heart in some way.  I am not here to chronicle the perfections of nature.  I am not here to tweak and twist the scene nor hide the imperfect elements.  Instead, I want to see where beauty lies right before me and capture her smile.  Yep – I know I’m different and I would not have it any other way 🙂

 

These photos were taken up in the mountains.  They had a small garden nestled up at the base of a mountain and it was just so lovely.  More than that – I had never seen so many hummingbirds that bravely danced before me right in full view.  If only they were easy to take photos of!  I hope you enjoy my trip down memory lane…

 

img_1509-2

 

img_1529-2

 

img_1530-2

 

img_1542-2

 

img_1575-2

 

img_1562-2

 

My pictures are by no means the most beautiful to be found on the web.  I am astounded at the capabilities of many photographers.  However, I believe my greatest goal in sharing these photographs is to chronicle the beauty that I do encounter and hope that they serve as a reminder, when a reminder is needed most.  If they lend anyone a smile or a sigh, then all has not gone to waste.

 

Sumyanna

 

 

3 thoughts on “Because I Don’t Have a Photographic Memory (Part #14)

    1. Thank you so much. I always wonder if people will enjoy them as much as I do. We all have different views, and I cherish those shared by others 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment